top of page
Search
  • by Janus A. Zate

The Birth of My Fantasy and Fashion Flora Style.


Oh my goodness! This blog has once again been neglected and here I am at my poor attempt to try and revive it once again.

If you've been following me on Instagram, I'm sure you're aware of my new signature style.

I’ve been frustrated about drawing when I was younger, I felt like I couldn’t learn it and that the craft just wasn’t for me. Even worse whenever I see incredible artworks by other artists. But when I ventured out to make art a living, I told myself I’d strive harder and not let my insecurities get the best of me. And so I practiced and practiced and practiced some more. With this painting I think some of that hard work showed off.

Behold the piece that called out: "this is what I want to do!"

I’m absolutely proud of this one because it feels like all my practicing really paid off. That's also when I decided that this type of artworks truly speaks of who I am as an artist. And tada! My FANTASY FLORA ART was born.

After which I tried doing paintings that focused on dresses and the female body because the Fantasy Flora series was focused on hair and faces. Hence, this painting was created.

So one artwork led to another and I think I've created 12 Fantasy Flora and 15 Fashion Flora Artworks already! This Filipino Flag Art here is inspired by of course my country. It's one of my favorite pieces.

Some of the paintings I created are inspired by books that I've read, some created simply on a whim.

It's been quite an adventure ever since I started focusing on these artworks.

I gotta admit not all that I painted worked out well, but I love them all just the same because I learned something new with each try.

So if your still trying to figure out what you want to do with your art, or anything really in life, I'll have you know it took me two years of rigorous painting each day to discover this. Just keep trying and hope for the best.

XOXO,

Janus


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page