top of page
Search
  • by Janus A. Zate

Art Journaling


Hello and welcome!

So let me talk to you guys about journaling. It's quite the trend these days, yes? I'm sure a number of you are curious about the craft and what it entails. Or like me, you are spellbound by those beautiful travel journals and planners that you want to buy them but really, you're not the writing/diary type of person. Also, let me tell you, unless I'm doing calligraphy, I have horrible, horrible writing! So planning and writing may just not be my forte yet.

So how do you get into the craft without the notes-taking part? Well, for me, I decided to turn it into a sketchbook or

what we call, an art journal.

All my paintings were then done on this lovely passport sized journal I bought from The Yellow Violet House

(@theyellowviolethouse on Instagram in case you'd like to check out the products)

I've been very dedicated to this journal ever since I started so it was thrilling to see that I've nearly filled it up in just a span of months.

You can watch a video of a flip through I did on my Instagram: @JVERUDITEARTIST

How do you play on your journals? Share your thoughts and let's inspire each other to keep creating!

XOXO,

Janus


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page