top of page
Search
  • Janus A. Zate

Spring Farmhouse on Vintage Florals


I love scrapbooking when I was in high school. I had a bunch of scrapbooks back then and I loved the designs of the papers I used. Over time I kinda outgrew the craft, but after being part of the My Prima Planner Design Team, I have a renewed love for scrap booking.

While most of what I do now is art journaling, I love that I get to layer papers in a way similar to scrapbooking whenever I create cover inserts.

Here are the cover inserts I created for my Vintage Florals personal size My Prima Planner.

Another thing I found to love with being part of the team was using stencils.

I love how it adds character and textures to my cover inserts and journal spreads.

There is also so much possibilities you can create with all the items that are part of each Prima collection.

And because I love books so much, I dedicated a bunch of pages where I calligraph my favorite book quotes.

This is from one of my recent reads, Spin the Dawn by Elizabeth Lim.

I think the spread below pretty much combines all the things I love to do: watercolor painting, paper crafting, books and coffee. LOL

Part of the journal spreads I did on this journal was dedicated to books I've read in 2019. I got the idea from fellow

bookstagrammers on Instagram, @chachicsbooknook and @bentchbites.

You can check out a video of my Spring Farmhouse Design below.

If you like what you see here be sure to stay updated on my works on Instagram: @jveruditeartist

and Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/jveruditeartist). And if you like watching my videos,

be sure to subscribe to my Youtube Channel HERE.

XOXO,

Janus


25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page