top of page
Search
  • Janus A. Zate

Mixed Media Art using Mintay Papers Farmlife


I think this is one of the most intricate projects I've done so far. I worked on it for 3 days roughly about 2-3hrs a day. 🤣

I wanted to do something that would incorporate my Fashion Flora watercolor works with my love for decorative paper. I normally do mixed media and art journaling to incorporate both but I wanted to challenge myself to do something different.

So yeah... A lot of thought went into the project before it came to fruition. As well as a huge dose of inspiration.

Some of the artists that inspired me were @margaretmoralesart, @staceyyoungdesigns and @jaesukkim.

I made a process video of this over at the @mintaypapers YouTube channel! I linked it here so you can check it out.

Don't forget to subscribe to the Mintay Papers channel and press the bell button to enable notifications so you don't miss out on weekly inspirations. Be sure to check out their Instagram as well.

If you like what you see here be sure to stay updated on my works on Instagram: @jveruditeartist

and Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/jveruditeartist). And if you like watching my videos,

be sure to subscribe to my Youtube Channel HERE.

XOXO,

Janus


41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page