top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJanus Zate

Carmine Rose Mixed Media Portrait



Hello, everyone! Check out this 5x7 Watercolor Panel by @primamarketinginc and this @princetonbrush Petals Triangle Brush that I got from @theyellowviolethouse.



I made this mixed media portrait to try out how the panel works with watercolor which I believe is Hot Press paper. At first I thought it absorbed way too much of my paints and water. I was worried I was going to have so many hard edges on my painting because of that. But as I progressed, I was so glad that I was able to soften and blend my paints well. Upon drying, the colors came out smoother than expected.


Although I didn't use the triangle brush for flowers, I was able tested out how sharp the point is and what kind of strokes and lines I can create with it. I'll do the floral painting some other time. Check out this video process:



Other materials used on this project are @graphic45 Flowers, @mintaypapers Flora Book 2,@stamperia Glamour Sparkles and Die Cuts, Eno Greeting Wooden Shapes and Butterfly Laser Cut, and Glitter Acrylics from @ngbros839.



If you enjoyed this post, do check out more photos on my that Facebook and Instagram. You'll get to see my latest updates and projects there. Please do like and subscribe to my Youtube Channel: youtube.com/TheEruditeArtist as well. Until the next post! 🙏❤️

XOXO,

Janus


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page