top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJanus Zate

Love Notes Art Trade Cards



Hello, lovelies! I love creating ATCs (art trade cards) each month. It's a great way to start up my creative process and help me hone my senses into creating bigger/larger scaled projects.


Today, I'm sharing a simple step-by-step process on how I created these round ATCs using Graphic 45's Love Notes. I used the Stickers and Pockets and Tags with this project.



Step 1:

Cut up 2 circles from an old cereal box. Do the same on white card stocks and glue card stocks onto cereal box cut outs back-to-back. These will serve as your base.


Step 2:

Using a palette knife, stencil and modeling paste, create some texture onto your base


Step 3:

Paint over it with black metallic acrylic.


Step 4:

Splatter on some red paint


Step 5:

Tear off some papers (I used Graphic 45 Commuique Collection: Typography) and glue a tattered piece onto one side of the circle


Step 6:

Start decorating using Love Notes Stickers and Tags, along with a Die Cut each.


Step 7:

Add red flowers and gold matte pearl gems to finish off the design.

And voila! They are done!


[Below are photos of my process for your reference]


TIP: Go for about 3-5 elements of different sizes for an eye-catching

yet slightly minimalist effect.



TIP: You can add in some black mini styrofoam beads underneath your tattered paper piece for some subtle added texture



Graphic 45 Supply List:

Other Materials:

  • Old Cereal Box

  • White Card Stock

  • All Purpose Glue

  • Modeling Paste

  • Palette Knife

  • Stencil

  • Black Styro Foam Beads

  • Black Metallic Acrylic Paint

  • Red Metallic Paint

  • Hot Glue Gun and Glue Stick


If you enjoyed this post, do check out more photos on my that Facebook and Instagram. You'll get to see my latest updates and projects there. Please do like and subscribe to my Youtube Channel: youtube.com/TheEruditeArtist as well. Until the next post! 🙏❤️

XOXO,

Janus


45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page